• Cycling through the Fever Tree Forest
    Pafuri Cycling Trails

Pafuri Cycling Trails

Cycle in one of Kruger's true wilderness areas

RETURNAfrica in collaboration with Cyclic have launched the Pafuri Cycling Trails in the north of the Kruger National Park this 2017.

With two experienced cycling guides and a backup vehicle, explore Pafuri like never before, on a mountain bike. Cycle through the mesmerizing Fever Tree Forest, along ancient animal networks, across massive floodplains and explore one of South Africa's true wilderness areas taking in sights of animals both large and small.

These 3 or 4 night cycling trails are based at either the Pafuri Trails Camp or at the more luxurious Pafuri Camp on the Luvuvhu River. The trails are limited to a minimum of 4 guests and a maximum of 6 guests. Guests partaking in the guided cycling trail need to have a good level of fitness and may cycle up to five hours or a total 35 kilometres per day. The cycles take place at a leisurely pace and cyclists will make regular stops.

2017 Dates:
SOLD OUT

2018 Dates:
In Tuesday 01 May – Out Friday 04 May
In Friday 04 May – Out Monday 07 May
In Tuesday 03 July – Out Friday 06 July
In Friday 06 July – Out Monday 09 July
In Tuesday 31 July – Out Friday 03 Aug
In Friday 03 Aug – Out Monday 06 Aug
In Monday 28 Aug – Out Friday 31 Aug
In Friday 31 Aug – Out Monday 03 Sept
In Tuesday 02 Oct – Out Friday 05 Oct
In Friday 05 Oct – Out Monday 08 Oct
All at the trails camp.

Join us for an unforgettable cycle through a true wilderness area, Pafuri and enjoy special launch rates:

Includes accommodation, all meals and guided cycles in Pafuri.
Excludes travel costs, bicycles, beverages, park entry fees and items of a personal nature.
Remember that you will be cycling through a wilderness area and will need to pack neutral coloured clothes. If your bike has any bright colours consider wrapping these with tape.

For enquiries please contact our offices on [email protected] or 011 646 1391